It’s my son’s party and I’ll cry if I want to

3 Jul

shining-3182654_1280

To continue from my last blog post theme of me being loud and dramatic on birthdays , here’s my latest offering published on The Motherload, a fab, down-to-earth parenting blogzine, all about how an embarrassing crying incident at my son’s birthday party launched my *complicated* relationship with children’s birthday parties. Enjoy the read (click on the following link):

It’s my son’s birthday and I’ll cry if I want to

 

 

2 Responses to “It’s my son’s party and I’ll cry if I want to”

  1. Barbara Steenstrup July 4, 2018 at 00:39 #

    Hi Rebecca, This is great. My grandson cried at his third birthday party in his nursery school when everyone sang happy birthday to him. He was just overwhelmed. Love, Barbara

    brsteenstrup@gmail.com skype: scskenya +1 (617) 564-3712 +50672418653

    • rebeccainspace July 5, 2018 at 16:14 #

      Hi Barbara, Aw your poor little grandson, so cute and so poignant. xx R

Leave a comment