God descended in an aeroplane

22 Mar

No. 2 in the “Overheard on a Bronx-bound subway train” series:

Some choice excerpts from an Afro-American preacher sharing his somewhat muddled thoughts on God to lots of tired commuters in a packed 1 train carriage early this evening:

“Ladies and Gentlemen, I saw Jesus Christ in the Lincoln Center this afternoon. He said, ‘I am hungry’. I asked him: ‘Can I stay with you, even if I’m not Jewish?’”

“I was sitting in church when God descended in an aeroplane into church. He took the first lady of the church into the plane and flew away.”

“Making love to my wife doesn’t mean anything anymore because I have seen THE LOVE.”

One Response to “God descended in an aeroplane”

  1. alexei March 24, 2010 at 03:44 #

    I always did love the Shabbes afternoon drosha at Munks (sp?)

Leave a Reply

